square facebook logo    square twitter logo    square You Tube logo    square LinkedIn logo    square Flickr logo   

Renew for 2017
renew membership promo

NFPW 2018 Conference Ad

First Amendment Network acronym and words on logo

shield law Ad

NFPW Board and Management Team

Appointed Officers

Elected and appointed officers of the National Federation of Press Women Board of Directors serve two-year terms.

Don’t forget to check out the past presidents (pdf) who have served NFPW — all outstanding leaders who have built upon the accomplishments of those who have gone before them.

 

Elected Officers—2017-2019

President

Marianne Wolf-Astrauskas

Marianne Wolf-Astrauskas
president@nfpw.org
Profile


Vice President

Gwen Larson

Gwen Larson, Kansas
gazettegl@yahoo.com


Treasurer

Karen Rowley

Karen Rowley, Louisiana
kmrowley059@gmail.com
Profile


Secretary

Katherine Keniston

Katherine Keniston, Oregon
Katherine.keniston@gmail.com
Profile


Immediate Past President

Marsha Hoffman

Marsha Hoffman, Iowa
marshatres@gmail.com
Profile




Appointed Board—2017-2019

Communicator of Achievement (COA) Director

Head and shoulder photo of Loretta Hall

Loretta Hall, New Mexico
loretta@authorhall.com
Profile


Contest Team

Contest Director

Teri Ehresman

Teri Ehresman, Idaho
tlehre@aol.com
Profile
Blog: Talking with Teri

Contest committee member

Debbie Miller

Debbie Miller, Arkansas
dmiller13@nwacc.edu / debmiller25@cox.net
Profile


Contest committee member

Ellen Crawford

Ellen Crawford, North Dakota
ellen.crawford@ndsu.edu
Profile


Contest committee member

Head and shoulder photo of Gwen White

Gwen White, North Carolina
whiteink1@earthlink.net


At-Large Contest Director

head and shoulder profile photo from 2014

Becky Funke
rfunke3@cox.net


Contest Manager

Need photo of Michele Cook

Michele Cook, Admin Concepts
ridingmic@gmail.com



Education Fund Director

Marsha Hoffman

Marsha Hoffman, Iowa
marshatres@gmail.com
Profile


First Amendment Network (FAN) Team

FAN Co-Director

Marsha Shuler

Marsha Shuler, Louisiana
marshashuler@yahoo.com

FAN Co-Director

Angela Smith

Angela Smith, Texas
asmith1411@aol.com
Profile


High School Student
Contest Team

High School Contest Director

blank placeholder

Elizabeth Granger, Indiana
Wayfarer2@att.net
Profile

High School Contest Assistant Director

head and shoulder photo of Katherine Ward

Katherine Ward, Delaware
delawarepress@aol.com
Profile


History and Archives Team

Historian

head and shoulder photo of Jane Falany

Jane Falany, Alabama
janehenry@gmail.com

Assistant Historian

Mary Pat Finn-Hoag

Mary Pat Finn-Hoag, Nebraska
mphoag@cableone.com

Archivist

Paula Casey head and shoulder photo

Paula Casey, Tennessee
pfcasey@bellsouth.net


Hospitality & Protocol

Catherine Petrini

Catherine M. Petrini, Virginia & DC
petrini1@aol.com
Profile


Legal Consultant

Marva Gay

Marva Gay, Texas
marva.gay@cao.hctx.net


Parliamentarian

blank placeholder

Donna Penticuff, Indiana
donnakpenticuff@yahoo.com
Profile


POPPS

Angela Smith

Mark Fowser, Delaware
maforser@hotmail.com
Profile


Publications Team

Publications Director

Cathy Koon

Cathy Koon, Idaho
Cakoon52@cableone.net
Profile

Publications Assistant

Gwen Woolf

Gwen Woolf, Virginia
gwenwoolf@hotmail.com
Profile


Student Membership Director

Julie Campbell

Julie Campbell, Virginia
jcampbell@wlu.edu
Profile


Website Director

Allison Stein

Allison Stein, Missouri
allisonstein1@gmail.com
Profile


President's Advisory Council

Presidential Advisor
Special Projects/Commuications

Karen Stensrud

Karen Stensrud, North Dakota
kstensrud@statebanks.com
Profile

Presidential Advisor
Conference Liaison

Meg Hunt

Meg Hunt, South Carolina
Mhunt21@msn.com
Profile

Presidential Advisor Contest

Teri Ehresman

Teri Ehresman, Idaho
tlehre@aol.com
Profile
Blog: Talking with Teri


2018 Conference Team
Bethlehem, PA, September 2018

2018 Conference Co-Director

Cynthia Price

Cynthia Price, Virginia
cprice2@richmond.edu
Profile
Blog

2018 Conference Co-Director

Kay Stephens

Kay Stephens, Pennsylvania
kstephens@altoonamirror.com
Profile


Admin Concepts
NFPW Headquarters Team

Need photo of Michele Cook

Michele Cook, Admin Concepts
ridingmic@gmail.com