square facebook logo    square twitter logo    square You Tube logo    square LinkedIn logo    square Flickr logo   

Renew for 2017
renew membership promo

NFPW 2018 Conference Ad

shield law Ad

NFPW Board and Management Team

Appointed Officers

Elected and appointed officers of the National Federation of Press Women Board of Directors serve two-year terms.

Don’t forget to check out the past presidents (pdf) who have served NFPW — all outstanding leaders who have built upon the accomplishments of those who have gone before them.

 

Elected Officers—2017-2019

President

Marianne Wolf-Astrauskas

Marianne Wolf-Astrauskas
president@nfpw.org
312/259-5467
Profile


Vice President

Gwen Larson

Gwen Larson, Kansas
gazettegl@yahoo.com
620/340-7544


Treasurer

Karen Rowley

Karen Rowley, Louisiana
kmrowley059@gmail.com
225/892-0684
Profile


Secretary

Katherine Keniston

Katherine Keniston, Oregon
Katherine.keniston@gmail.com
503/688-3212
Profile


Immediate Past President

Marsha Hoffman

Marsha Hoffman, Iowa
marshatres@gmail.com
402-681-5078
Profile




Appointed Board—2017-2019

Communicator of Achievement (COA) Director

Need photo of Loretta Hall

Loretta Hall, New Mexico
loretta@authorhall.com
505-764-9906


Contest Team

Professional Contest Judge

Debbie Miller

Debbie Miller, Arkansas
dmiller13@nwacc.edu / debmiller25@cox.net
479/936-1228
Profile


Professional Contest Publicity

Ellen Crawford

Ellen Crawford, North Dakota
ellen.crawford@ndsu.edu
701/231-5391
Profile


Professional Contest Conference Ceremony

Need photo of Gwen White

Gwen White, North Carolina
whiteink1@earthlink.net
252-796-4966


Professional Contest At Large

Need photo

To be named.


Professional Contest Electronic Contest Consultant

Need photo of Michele Cook

Michele Cook, Admin Concepts
ridingmic@gmail.com
804-678-8906



Education Fund Director

Teri Ehresman

Teri Ehresman, Idaho
tlehre@aol.com
208-521-5171
Profile
Blog: Talking with Teri


First Amendment Network (FAN) Team

FAN Co-Director

Marsha Shuler

Marsha Shuler, Louisiana
marshashuler@yahoo.com
225-388-0232

FAN Co-Director

Angela Smith

Angela Smith, Texas
asmith1411@aol.com
512/794-0198
Profile


High School Student
Contest Team

High School Contest Director

blank placeholder

Elizabeth Granger, Indiana
Wayfarer2@att.net
317-849-5514
Profile

High School Contest Assistant Director

head and shoulder photo of Katherine Ward

Katherine Ward, Delaware
delawarepress@aol.com
302-655-2175
Profile


History and Archives Team

Historian

blank placeholder

Jane Falany, Alabama
janehenry@gmail.com
205-401-0700

Assistant Historian

Mary Pat Finn-Hoag

Mary Pat Finn-Hoag, Nebraska
mphoag@cableone.com
402-371-8807

Archivist

Mary Pat Finn-Hoag

Paula Casey, Tennessee
pfcasey@bellsouth.net
901-525-7510


Hospitality & Protocol

Catherine Petrini

Catherine M. Petrini, Virginia & DC
petrini1@aol.com
703/739-8186
Profile


Legal Consultant

Marva Gay

Marva Gay, Texas
marva.gay@cao.hctx.net


Parliamentarian

blank placeholder

Donna Penticuff, Indiana
donnakpenticuff@yahoo.com
765/748-1543
Profile


POPPS

Angela Smith

Mark Fowser, Delaware
maforser@hotmail.com
302/322-7873
Profile


Publications Team

Publications Director

Cathy Koon

Cathy Koon, Idaho
Cakoon52@cableone.net
208-313-2025
Profile

Publications Assistant

Gwen Woolf

Gwen Woolf, Virginia
gwenwoolf@hotmail.com
540-972-1789
Profile


Student Membership Director

Julie Campbell

Julie Campbell, Virginia
jcampbell@wlu.edu
540-817-9362
Profile


Website Director

Allison Stein

Allison Stein, Missouri
allisonstein1@gmail.com
816/686-4484
Profile


President's Advisory Council

Presidential Advisor
Special Projects/Commuications

Karen Stensrud

Karen Stensrud, North Dakota
kstensrud@statebanks.com
701-451-7528
Profile

Presidential Advisor
Conference Liaison

Meg Hunt

Meg Hunt, South Carolina
Mhunt21@msn.com
864-325-9130
Profile

Presidential Advisor Contest

Teri Ehresman

Teri Ehresman, Idaho
tlehre@aol.com
208-521-5171
Profile
Blog: Talking with Teri


2018 Conference Team
Bethlehem, PA, September 2018

2018 Conference Co-Director

Cynthia Price

Cynthia Price, Virginia
cprice2@richmond.edu
804-836-4449
Profile
Blog

2018 Conference Co-Director

Kay Stephens

Kay Stephens, Pennsylvania
kstephens@altoonamirror.com
814-946-7456
Profile


Admin Concepts
NFPW Headquarters Team

Need photo of Michele Cook

Michele Cook, Admin Concepts
ridingmic@gmail.com
804-678-8906